You are here

Eden, Ibiza

One of San Antonio's two superclubs.

camera

Eden is San Antonio's second superclub, and thanks to new owners, a few years ago it received a complete architectural, aesthetic and musical make-over. These days it boasts one of the best sound systems on the island.

Eden has previously been home to high profile events like Pete Tong, Gatecrasher, Godskitchen and more, and back in the '90s, it was a notorious venue called the Star Club, which eventually morphed into Kaos before finally becoming Eden in the winter of 1999. Appropriating the symbol of the competition directly across the way - Es Paradis's apple - it was a signal of their intent to raise the stakes of the San Antonio clubbing scene. The close proximity has helped keep both clubs on their toes, as little more than a few metres separates their front entrance.

After its refurbishment, Eden really made a mark on the San Antonio nightlife scene, with the aforementioned sound system working especially well for more underground nights. Eden is the only place in San Antonio to enjoy quality underground house and tech on a superclub scale.

Famous for: Its impressive VOID sound system.

Popular Parties: Defected In The House.

How to get there: Eden is a few minutes walk along the bay from the centre of San Antonio, and about a 5-10 minute walk from San Antonio's major bus station, where buses run to and from Ibiza Town, or from Playa d'en Bossa during night hours only. Alternatively, a cab will be around €20-25 from Ibiza town.

Prices: It tends to be slightly cheaper to head to a superclub in San An. You can expect ticket prices here to be between €15-€30.

Where to stay: Hotels in San Antonio

Resort: San Antonio, Ibiza

Eden parties

Defected Ibiza

Defected Ibiza

Friday
SHINE Ibiza

SHINE Ibiza

Thursday
Toolroom

Toolroom

Sunday
WNDRLND

WNDRLND

Saturday
Mansion

Mansion

Mon 5 Aug, Mon 23 Sep
Garage Nation

Garage Nation

Thu 26 Sep
IDOL

IDOL

Monday
Judgement Ibiza Reunion

Judgement Ibiza Reunion

Tue 1 Oct
Diego 'El Cigala'

Diego 'El Cigala'

Sun 11 Aug
Audiowhore

Audiowhore

Sun 29 Sep
Eden Opening Party

Eden Opening Party

Tue 21 May
Ibiza Reunion

Ibiza Reunion

Thu 4 Jul
Freakin Trouve presents Undercolor

Freakin Trouve presents Undercolor

Tue 18 Jun, Tue 30 Jul, Tue 27 Aug
R3VOLT

R3VOLT

Thu 27 Jun
Move

Move

Tue 25 Jun
Soko

Soko

Thu 20 Jun
Merky Nights

Merky Nights

Tue 2 Jul
Neelix & Friends Showcase

Neelix & Friends Showcase

Tue 9 Jul
Eden Mid-Summer Party

Eden Mid-Summer Party

Tue 16 Jul
Cutting Edge

Cutting Edge

Sat 28 Sep

Eden - Latest news

Pages