You are here

Video: UNER releases My Ibiza short film

The ANTS resident unveils the magnetism of Ibiza in new creative film.

Spanish DJ and producer UNER has been whipping Ibiza's crowds into various states of elation for the best part of a decade. In what begins as a list of where he's played, you quickly realise it becomes more a case of where hasn't UNER been heard. Privilege, Space, Pacha, Sankeys, DC10, Blue Marlin and Ushuaïa can all be ticked off the hit list, and while the clubs are a big part of the island's allure for both DJs and clubbers, he's quick to disclose that his affections for Ibiza go beyond the galvanising nightlife scene.

In 2017 he's back, and ahead of his residency at Ushuaïa's flagship residency, ANTS, he's giving us a taste of why his affections lie with the White Isle in a short creative film. Produced by Bratvolk – a studio based in both Ibiza and Barcelona – we're plunged into an exploratory, space-themed journey which sees us descending onto planet Earth from the outer cosmos.

With UNER's unreleased track 'Blinding Light' accompanying the video, and the voiceover being inspired by Carl Sagan's infamous Pale Blue Dot speech, it makes for mesmeric viewing. Check it out below.

UNER will be making his first appearance of the season at the Ushuaia opening party on Saturday 27 May, and he can be found back on the island joining the famous ANTS colony throughout the summer, right to October.

Before all the clubbing action begins, check out his debut on Sasha's Last Night On Earth Imprint here.


WORDS l Aimee Lawrence

Try something new this holiday

Aquabus ferry Ibiza <-> Formentera

Aquabus ferry Ibiza <-> Formentera

Ibiza Town (Eivissa)

Full summer listings for ANTS

Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 21 Jul
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 28 Jul
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 18 Aug
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 25 Aug
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 01 Sep
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 08 Sep
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 15 Sep
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 22 Sep
Ushuaïa

ANTS Closing Party

Sat 29 Sep

Related content