You are here

Music On - Amnesia 2018

At Amnesia - Friday, from 18 May to 5 Oct. Marco Carola's techno extravaganza at Amnesia.

Marco Carola's techno session Music On is more popular than ever. It'll be returning to Amnesia for season number seven on Friday 18 May. The rest of the season's dates and DJ roster are still a mystery. So we currently wait with eager anticipation to see what techno delights Music On will have in store for us in 2018.

Marco Carola dominating the Amnesia Terrace every week and deafening crowd chants of "Music On! Music On!" when the last tunes are played well into the morning are two things we can guarantee.

In 2017, we enjoyed Carola and guests every Friday from the opening in may until the closing party, a two-night event in October. Billed to play alongside Carola on the Terrace at the opening was reputable Italian mixer Marco Faraone.

Over in the Main Room, it was over to residency regulars Paco Osuna and Leon to layer the techno meat, with powerhouse producer Nicole Moudaber also in for a showdown.

Jumping into the rest of the season, Music On zealots saw that Carola knows exactly who he needed to bolster his residency's sixth season, as there were plenty of regulars in there. You had Miss Kittin, Neverdogs, Joey Daniel, Stacey Pullen, Apollonia, Jamie Jones and Sam Paganini – all of whom played more than once this past summer.

Those who returned with one-off dates in the calendar were Matthias Tanzmann, The Martinez Brothers and Egbert. And making their Music On Ibiza debuts we had Derrick May, Lauren Lane, Claude VonStroke, Felix Da Housecat and John Acquaviva.

Marco Carola has a dedicated fanbase stronger than any other, making Music On a strong contender for top techno night on the island. The party often has a strong Italian following (Carola is their don of course) but is generally very international. Don't be a baby and leave early on this one - the Music On magic hours happen after dawn.

Venue: Amnesia

Full summer listings for Music On

Amnesia

Music On Opening Party

Fri 18 May
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 25 May
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 01 Jun
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 08 Jun
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 15 Jun
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 22 Jun
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 29 Jun
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 06 Jul
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 13 Jul
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 20 Jul
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 27 Jul
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 03 Aug
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 10 Aug
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 17 Aug
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 24 Aug
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 31 Aug
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 07 Sep
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 14 Sep
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 21 Sep
Amnesia

Music On

Fri 28 Sep
Amnesia

Music On Closing Party

Fri 05 Oct

Music On - Latest news

Pages

Other Amnesia parties

Together
5050

Together

Tuesday
elrow Ibiza
5050

elrow Ibiza

Saturday
ABODE | Do Not Sleep
3030

ABODE | Do Not Sleep

Thursday
Amnesia Opening Party
5050

Amnesia Opening Party

Sat 12 May
Espuma Foam Party
4040

Espuma Foam Party

Wednesday
Pyramid
4040

Pyramid

Monday
VIBRA!
4040

VIBRA!

Wednesday