You are here

Ten snaps from The Zoo Project opening

Back on at Benimussa Park.

Marking one of the first parties out of the gate for the season. The Zoo Project opened last Sunday with a smashing bang. A mix of local island faces and the early arriving international clubbing community descended on the wilderness of Benimussa Park for a day-to-night session of tech beats.

Filling the opening party line-up were major players from the underground dance scene. All artists brought it big time, creating an electric atmosphere that saw the ravers kick off the summer season by sinking their feet into some killer tunes.

Notably, the united talents of Stephane Ghenacia and Thomas Roland bringing some French grooves were a crowd winner. They played a back-to-back set that that carried on perfectly from The Zoo Project's new residents Savage & She who had set the day up previously. Ida Engberg followed with a barrage of heavy bangers, stylishly showing off her skills behind the decks.

When the outside stages closed, the party was far from over. A packed out Rabbit Hole saw Davina Moss and Defex take control of the underground space, spinning plenty of dance floor heaters.

Check out our selection of photos from the event below.


Golden sunset and hands in the air.


Ravers dance to treehouse tunes.


Stephane and Thomas in the mix.


The Zoo Project crew are fans of nature.


Ida Engberg dropping bangers.


A proper open-air rave.


Shiny disco ball.



Get those hands up.


Unleashing the wild side.


Davina Moss down the Rabbit Hole.


Want more? See below for your next chance to be part of the action at The Zoo Project, every Sunday at Benimussa Park this summer.

Full summer listings for The Zoo Project Sundays - 2019

Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 12 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 19 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 26 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 02 Jun
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 09 Jun
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 16 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 23 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
More TBA
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Special guest TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 30 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 07 Jul
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 14 Jul
Tree House | Real Gang
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 21 Jul
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole | High Path
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 28 Jul
Tree House
Seal Pit
More TBA
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Special guest TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 04 Aug
Tree House
Special guest TBA
Seal Pit
More TBA
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 11 Aug
Tree House | Real Gang
Seal Pit
Special guest TBA
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Line Up TBA
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 18 Aug
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 25 Aug
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Line Up TBA
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 01 Sep
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 08 Sep
Tree House | Real Gang
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Line Up TBA
Rabbit Hole | Sirkus
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 15 Sep
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 22 Sep
Tree House
Very special guest TBA
More TBA
Seal Pit
Line Up TBA
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Line Up TBA
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 29 Sep
Tree House | Hector's Birthday
More TBA
Seal Pit | Defex's Birthday
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project Closing Party

Sun 06 Oct
Line Up TBA

Related content

from 3535
from 00