You are here

Ten snaps from The Zoo Project opening

Back on at Benimussa Park.

Marking one of the first parties out of the gate for the season. The Zoo Project opened last Sunday with a smashing bang. A mix of local island faces and the early arriving international clubbing community descended on the wilderness of Benimussa Park for a day-to-night session of tech beats.

Filling the opening party line-up were major players from the underground dance scene. All artists brought it big time, creating an electric atmosphere that saw the ravers kick off the summer season by sinking their feet into some killer tunes.

Notably, the united talents of Stephane Ghenacia and Thomas Roland bringing some French grooves were a crowd winner. They played a back-to-back set that that carried on perfectly from The Zoo Project's new residents Savage & She who had set the day up previously. Ida Engberg followed with a barrage of heavy bangers, stylishly showing off her skills behind the decks.

When the outside stages closed, the party was far from over. A packed out Rabbit Hole saw Davina Moss and Defex take control of the underground space, spinning plenty of dance floor heaters.

Check out our selection of photos from the event below.


Golden sunset and hands in the air.


Ravers dance to treehouse tunes.


Stephane and Thomas in the mix.


The Zoo Project crew are fans of nature.


Ida Engberg dropping bangers.


A proper open-air rave.


Shiny disco ball.



Get those hands up.


Unleashing the wild side.


Davina Moss down the Rabbit Hole.


Want more? See below for your next chance to be part of the action at The Zoo Project, every Sunday at Benimussa Park this summer.

Full summer listings for The Zoo Project Sundays - 2020

Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project Opening Party

Sun 03 May
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 10 May
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 17 May
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 24 May
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 31 May
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 07 Jun
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 14 Jun
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 21 Jun
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 28 Jun
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 05 Jul
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 12 Jul
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 19 Jul
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 26 Jul
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 02 Aug
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 09 Aug
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 16 Aug
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 23 Aug
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 30 Aug
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 06 Sep
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 13 Sep
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 20 Sep
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 27 Sep
Line up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project Closing Party

Sun 04 Oct
Line up TBA

Related content

from 2020
from 00