You are here

Why Children of the 80s rocks our world

Boogie all night long.

Children of the 80s is a party that's pure fun and nostalgia transporting you through a musical wonderland of old-school '80s tunes. To celebrate tickets now being on sale, we've compiled some top reasons why everyone should go to join in on this cool blast from the past.

With the fun beginning again on Friday 31 May this year, you'll want to know why this evening event is packing in the crowds at the Hard Rock Hotel.


you get to wear '80s gear

This party is all about being loud and proud with what you wear and Children of the 80's encourages you to dress to the nines like you are actually in the 1980s, so big up those shoulders, wear your white jeans and turn your underwear into outerwear. Ever fancied dressing up like Madonna or Freddie Mercury? Now's your chance.


AFFORDABLE FUN

If you are a person who likes a good value night out, this party is for you. With early bird tickets priced at €18, it's one of the cheapest parties on the White Isle. Regular tickets are still a very reasonable €25 so you'll definitely have more money to spend on drinks.


Early evening extravaganza

This party allows you the freedom to enjoy your holiday without staying up until the early hours of the morning. Of course, if you want to go on to Hï Ibiza later or even just to a bar for some more drinks you can. If you've got the kids with you then you can be back home by midnight, pay the babysitter and get some rest after all the fun.


Vibrant Crowd

As one of the island's most-loved parties, Children of the 80's attracts an audience of both holidaymakers and island dwellers. The nostalgic vibe and relaxed nature of the event appeal to all those who wish to let their permed hair down. You won't be able to help yourself singing along to guilty pleasure tunes alongside colourful characters who are up for a good time.


Amazing acts

Your DJ hosts for the evening, Dream Team Reload and La Movida spin all the top hits which span this decade and there are regular performances from artists of that time too. Plus breakdancers and body poppers whip up excitement with some catchy choreography to you spin you right round (like a record baby).


Above all, you are guaranteed a top night out and with a roster of '80 artists for 2019 still to be announced, there are going to be even more reasons to try out this party. Check below for full details and tickets for Children of the 80's on sale now.

Full summer listings for Children of the 80s - 2019

Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s | Beach Edition

Sat 20 Apr
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Opening Party

Fri 31 May
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 07 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 14 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 21 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 28 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 05 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 12 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 19 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 26 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 02 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 09 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 16 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 23 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 30 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 06 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 13 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 20 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Closing Party

Fri 27 Sep

Related content

from 00