You are here

Children of the 80s - Hard Rock Hotel 2018

At Hard Rock Hotel Friday, from 1 Jun to 28 Sep. Big perms, bold neons and music to make you dance like its 1988.

Let Hard Rock's Friday parties lure you back to a decade famed for big perms and bold neons. Children of the 80s kicks off on Friday 1 June 2018 and closes on Friday 28 September, giving you plenty of opportunities to get your time machine fix.

An 80s party wouldn't be complete without a heavy display of shoulder pads, leg warmers, skin-tight acid-washed jeans and jumpsuits – and once again this summer this dress code is embraced to the max, with everyone scoring top marks for fancy dress effort.

For the opening, the Original Gypsies of Camargue (former Gipsy Kings) will bring a fusion of flamenco, rumba and pop to the Playa d'en Bossa venue to get the season going. Also on deck duties, guest DJs Dream Team Reload and La Movida Ibiza will be adding medley of 80s and 90s hits.

Another date of note 29 June sees a BBC Radio 2 take-over with Tony Hadley of Spandau Ballet, Carol Decker of T'Pau, The Fizz and 80s legend Bonnie Tyler on the Hard Rock Hotel stage. You will want to be there for this one.

Line-ups last year included Corona, Crystal Waters, Snap!, Soul II Soul, Technotronic, Ultra Naté and many others. Hard Rock knows how to put together a line-up to honour the past, and we will be at the front, waving a lighter in the air.

See below for full details and tickets.

Venue: Hard Rock Hotel

Full summer listings for Children of the 80s

Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Opening Party

Fri 01 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 08 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 15 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 22 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s | BBC Radio 2 Takeover

Fri 29 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 06 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 13 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 20 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 27 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 03 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 10 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 17 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 24 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 31 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 07 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 14 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 21 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Closing Party

Fri 28 Sep

Children of the 80s - Latest news

Other Hard Rock Hotel parties

IMS International Music Summit

IMS International Music Summit

Wed 23 May, Thu 24 May, Fri 25 May