You are here

Vinyl Only Special for We Love Opening 2011

A Detroit - vinyl only - masterclass from Carl Craig and Derrick May is the highlight of a cracking opening party line-up for We Love's 2011 initiation.

Indisputable big dogs of Ibiza, We Love announce plans for their opening party on June 12th and they've served up a massive slice of party cake to start off this year's campaign.

Most notably, of course, is the '20 Years of Planet E' special to celebrate Carl Craig's long and illustrious career at the top end of the business. Joining him will be fellow Detroit pioneer, 'The Innovator', Derrick May as well as We Love regular Paul Woolford and also resident Jem Haynes.

That's not the best part though, as like always, We Love are at the forefront in terms of giving something back and/or protecting the deep-rooted culture of our the Discoteca on Opening night will be a vinyl only zone. Anyone who's been in a club recently with such a policy will testify to the difference in music, vibe and atmosphere coming from both the booth and the dance-floor.

Elsewhere, James Zabiela rocks up to headline a relentless Terraza bill alongside Hot Chip and the proper house of Jesse Rose and Heidi. Elsewhere, the Sunset Terrace has the unbeatable eclecticism of Greg Wilson, whilst the Red Box returns for the 'small room, heads down, we're dancing' vibe that supposedly doesn't exist in Ibiza and finally, every single musical taste and nitpicking nerdy nuance will be delivered on a silver platter by the likes of Alfredo, Ian Blevins and Guy Williams across the Premiere Etage and El Salon rooms.

Not much else to say, see you there! Meanwhile, check out one of the one highlights from 2010's season, Francesco Tristano performing live on piano alongside Carl Craig.

We Love Opening Party - 12th June 2011

* Carl Craig
* Derrick May
* Paul Woolford
* Jem Haynes
* Ian C (percussion)

* James Zabiela
* Hot Chip (DJ set)
* Jesse Rose
* Heidi
* Matt Playford

Sunset Terrace
* Greg Wilson
* Jaymo & Andy George
* Jason Bye
* Tom Staar
* Mr Doris
* Mo' Funk

Caja Roja
* Ryan O'Gorman
* Scott Martin
* Andy Carroll

El Salon
* Guy Williams
* Bones
* Luca C

Premiere Etage
* Alfredo
* Ian Blevins
* Jamie Fat Neck
* Jon Howell

Related content

from 00
from 00