You are here

Preview: ANTS in August

Ibiza's favourite ANTS have got lots in store for you this August.

If you've been to Ushuaïa this season you'll probably have noticed they've got a serious ant infestation. Climbing up the walls, across the barriers, those little critters are everywhere! But don't go calling pest control just yet - because those creepy crawlies are of course exactly where they belong, there to remind you about their home grown party - ANTS!

Every Saturday ANTS delves into the underground world to bring you the very best in house and techno, with an impressive host of DJs including Andrea Oliva, UNER and Maya Jane Coles all playing multiple dates, as well as a lot of special guests across the season. Opening its doors in the afternoon, you can get in some much-needed (if you look anything like me) tanning time, be it dancing up front or splashing around in the paddling pool. After dark, proceedings are moved to the other end of the Ushuaïa arena, where they open up the main stage for the head liner to carry on the party into the night.

Not just popular with holidaymakers, ANTS has become a weekly tradition with Ibiza's workers too - and that's high praise. A particularly tricky breed, we workers are happy with only the very best music - but want it without breaking the bank. ANTS ticks all these boxes by not only being Ushuaïa's cheapest party, but by consistently bringing us the best current and upcoming music, and not to mention one of the best atmospheres on the island.

Have a read of our Album of the week as we reviewed ANTS: The Mix 2014.

This coming month sees a whole host of talent climb into the anthill to hit the decks. Next weekend the bar is set high with Andrea Oliva, Blond:ish, Los Suruba, Nakadia and UNER all stopping by. Keeping up the calibre of talent the following week, Saturday 9th August, ANTS invites Kölsch, Pleasurekraft, Simon Baker, Tapesh and Tube & Berger to bring you your Saturday soundtrack.


VIDEO | The latest film from the crazy ANTS brigade with a look back at what was a great month of parties in June.


Fast forward to mid-August, Saturday 16th to be exact, and it's a double takeover as ANTS presents Cocoricò vs La Familia. La Familia is the brainchild of DJing heavyweights Nic Fanciulli and Joris Voorn who, after perfecting the art of b2b, have finally made it official and launched their La Familia party concept on the island. This will mark their second of three ANTS takeovers this summer, before they hold four of their own parties at the al fresco venue in September.
Joining the boys will be Cocoricò, bringing us a taste of Italy for one night only. The Italian super club has lined up some of its country's finest talent to show the white isle how it's done, with ANTS resident Andrea Oliva joined by Italian DJing royalty DJ Ralf, Leon, and Cocoon's very own Ilario Alicante. Definitely not one to be missed.

Rounding things off in August on the 23rd is Nick Curly, The Mekanism and UNER, before the La Familia boys are back again on the 30th, this time joined by Stacey Pullen, Timo Maas, Ben Pearce and Alex Tepper. So there you go, a whopper of a month with not four but five chances to get down to Ushuaïa for some insect themed ANTics. See you there!

WORDS | Joanna Wright


Full summer listings for ANTS - 2020

Ushuaïa

ANTS Opening Party

Sat 16 May
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 23 May
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 30 May
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 06 Jun
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 13 Jun
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 20 Jun
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 27 Jun
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 04 Jul
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 11 Jul
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 18 Jul
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 25 Jul
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 01 Aug
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 08 Aug
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 15 Aug
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 22 Aug
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 29 Aug
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 05 Sep
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 12 Sep
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 19 Sep
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS

Sat 26 Sep
Line up TBA
Ushuaïa

ANTS Closing Party

Sat 03 Oct
Line up TBA

Related content

from 3030

ANTS

from 3030

from 00