You are here

Preview: Solomun +1 opening this Sunday

Only a few days separate us from our first date with one of the favourite parties on Ibiza.

Ready to start its fifth consecutive season on Ibiza, Solomun +1 has already achieved cult classic status on the island. For many, it is the only place to be on Sunday nights. The opening on 28 May sets the stage for another exciting season.

Since launching the concept in 2013, success has been nonstop for Diynamic head honcho. His Boiler Room set from early 2015 is still the fastest growing, approaching 25 million views. If you have not already done so, check it out below.

Part of his success stems from his restructuring of house on this side of the ocean. His sets, much like his productions and remixes, reassemble the genre adding a contemporary spin to it. He is known for taking listeners on a journey, infusing his sets with emotion, energy and depth.

Throughout the season, one cherry-picked (pun intended) special guest will be playing alongside the celebrated Solomun every Sunday at Pacha. The first one to join him at the helm will be the globally renowned electronic music producer Mano Le Tough.

Ever since his track Inside Animal Minds in 2008 and subsequently his first album Changing Days in 2013, the born Irishman has been seducing audiences worldwide. A regular of Berlin clubs Berghain and Panorama Bar, Mano has been doing over 100 gigs a year, including Sonar in Barcelona.

Mano considers DJing an art form and therefore takes his sets seriously. With an eclectic style, his sets, like his style, blend house, techno, disco, new wave and more. Completely devoted to his craft, the talented selector is bound to take you on a sonic voyage as well. Have a taste of a recent Essential Mix.

In a reimagined Pacha, the established concept is without a doubt one of the hottest parties in town. With the repositioned DJ booth and top-notch tunes, expect a distinctive experience of the cherry world. This party is a classic on the island and needs to be experienced at least once. You will most likely join the throngs of aficionados on the island and beyond.

Full summer listings for Solomun +1

Pacha

Solomun +1 Opening Party

Sun 27 May
Guest TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 03 Jun
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 10 Jun
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 17 Jun
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 24 Jun
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 01 Jul
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 08 Jul
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 15 Jul
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 22 Jul
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 29 Jul
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 05 Aug
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 12 Aug
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 19 Aug
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 26 Aug
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 02 Sep
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 09 Sep
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 16 Sep
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 23 Sep
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 30 Sep
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1

Sun 07 Oct
Line Up TBA
Pacha

Solomun +1 Closing Party

Sun 14 Oct
Line Up TBA