You are here

Taste The Punch - Eden

At Eden. A sonic slapping from UK party crew.

camera

Four years ago Taste The Punch was launched by two brothers. By recreating the vibes of London's bangin' raves and secret parties, it made it to the top to become one of the country's best underground dance events.

After hosting a stage at Eastern Electrics Festival in 2016, the team behind Taste The Punch were hungry for expansion. Our little hospitable party-island was just the place. Landing on Friday 16 June through to Friday 29 September 2017, the brand claimed San Antonio superclub Eden for its season debut.

Big line-ups loaded with talent put this party on the map, and the team behind Taste The Punch came out guns blazing with a wider range of must-see acts on the roster. The first headline acts to be announced were iconic British dance band Faithless (DJ set), house honcho Mark Knight, Taste The Punch regular Weiss, adroit tastemaker Lee Walker, dub techno technician Lauren Lo Sung, Bristolian duo Icarus, BBC Radio 1's Monki, US maestro Marshall Jefferson, crossover duo Tough Love and finally, Brighton breakthrough George Kwali.

The second line-up phase brought in house-heavyweight Hauswerks, Danish house and techno producer Christian Nielsen, the legendary DJ Sneak, UK bass house bruiser Riton, high octane house duo Toyboy & Robin, UK tech house duo Prok & Fitch, Spanish tech house pair Chus & Ceballos, ABODE London resident Ellie Cocks, award-winning Dublin DJ Al Gibbs, British production duo Campelphat and lastly German veterans Format:B.

Eden hosted two separate club nights on Fridays, with Trance Family Unite hosting in the other room. Tickets were bought separately.

Venue: Eden

Taste The Punch - Latest news

Other Eden parties

Defected Ibiza
2020

Defected Ibiza

Friday
SHINE Ibiza
3030

SHINE Ibiza

Thursday
Toolroom
2020

Toolroom

Sunday
WNDRLND
2020

WNDRLND

Saturday
Mansion
2525

Mansion

Mon 5 Aug, Mon 23 Sep
IDOL

IDOL

Monday
Garage Nation
1515

Garage Nation

Thu 26 Sep
Diego 'El Cigala'

Diego 'El Cigala'

Sun 11 Aug
Judgement Ibiza Reunion
2525

Judgement Ibiza Reunion

Tue 1 Oct
Ibiza Reunion
2020

Ibiza Reunion

Thu 4 Jul, Wed 25 Sep
Eden Opening Party

Eden Opening Party

Tue 21 May
Freakin Trouve presents Undercolor
2020

Freakin Trouve presents Undercolor

Monday, Tuesday
Audiowhore
2525

Audiowhore

Sun 29 Sep
R3VOLT

R3VOLT

Thu 27 Jun
Move

Move

Tue 25 Jun
Soko

Soko

Thu 20 Jun
Merky Nights

Merky Nights

Tue 2 Jul