You are here

Glitterbox - Hï Ibiza 2019

At Hï Ibiza, Sunday, from 26 May to 6 Oct. Grab the sequin dress, wig and make-up and Pump Up the Boogie. It's disco time.

For a party that embodies the quintessential spirit of 21st-century queer disco, look no further. This flamboyant extravaganza Glitterbox gives a whole new meaning to dance music for the mind, body and soul, turning the already sparkling Hï Ibiza into the ultimate spectacular.

With star-studded line-ups and dazzling performers in a galaxy of spangles and sequins, this party throws out more energy than ever creating a crowd with ear-to-ear grins and their hands in the air.

The brainchild of Defected head honcho, Simon Dunmore, Glitterbox filled a gap on Ibiza back in 2014, harking back to the multicoloured exuberance of the 80s and 90s. The ultimate fiesta in terms of sassiness and extravagant glamour, the party has since then taken the island by storm.

On top of the eccentric dance troupes, awe-inspiring production and electric vibe, a selection of the most revered DJs brings a musical selection loaded with reimagined house and disco gems. Taking the middle ground between techno and EDM, the party's musical ethos extends beyond disco with classic uplifting house, fresh disco cuts and dance-floor gems across the board.

An eclectic mix of veteran artists and fresh talent delivers the soundtrack. This year's roster includes superstar names like Armand Van Helden, Basement Jaxx, Derrick Carter, Dimitri From Paris, DJ Harvey, Horse Meat Disco, Masters At Work, Nightmares On Wax, Purple Disco Machine, Roger Sanchez, Honey Dijon and many others stepping up to the DJ booth.

As well as DJ Icons, Glitterbox brings together Disco figureheads from around the world. DJs such as Crazy P, Dan Shake, Eli Escobar, Greg Wilson, Late Night Tuff Guy, Mighty Mouse, Yuksek, Smokin Jo and others will bring a unique flavour to the dancefloor.

To top this all off the party has a few Live performances which will dazzle audiences. Barbara Tucker, Fiorious, Julie McKnight, Kathy Sledge and Teni Tinks take to the stage over the summer.

The shimmering party takes over Sundays at the glamorous Playa d'en Bossa super-club, running for 20 sparkling weeks from 26 May to 6 October.

Summer 2019 is especially poignant for the Glitterbox/Defected camp as they celebrate being two decades young. Expect some extra razzle dazzle like never before and, of course, get ready to throw that glitter.

See below for regularly updated line-up details and tickets.

Fancy a taste of the music? Check out the video of last year's opening party below followed by the tunes that most recently defined Glitterbox below.

You can subscribe to our Spotify playlist here

Venue: Hï Ibiza

Full summer listings for Glitterbox - 2019

Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox Opening Party

Sun 26 May
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 02 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 09 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 16 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 23 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 30 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 07 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 14 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 21 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 28 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 04 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 11 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 18 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 25 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 01 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 08 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 15 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 22 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Sun 29 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox Closing Party

Sun 06 Oct

Glitterbox - Latest news

Other Hï Ibiza parties

F*** ME I'M FAMOUS!
5555

F*** ME I'M FAMOUS!

Friday
BODYWORKS
3030

BODYWORKS

Tuesday
Afterlife
3535

Afterlife

Thursday
Hï Opening Party
6060

Hï Opening Party

Sat 18 May
Black Coffee
5050

Black Coffee

Saturday
RICHBITCH
3030

RICHBITCH

Monday