You are here

Carl Cox reveals details of his ONE NIGHT STANDs

Carl Cox and Game Over's 2018 venture releases line-up details for all three shows.

If somehow you missed the news, Carl Cox has launched a brand new concept for Ibiza 2018, Game Over presents ONE NIGHT STAND.

After a warm-up at Pacha on Sunday 21 May, the entity has returned with full details for its highly anticipated three shows this summer.

At the first date at Amnesia on Monday 2 July, Game Over and Coxy start as they mean to carry on. They are joined by Drumcode boss and Swedish techno sensation Adam Beyer. Beyer is no stranger to Amnesia, having flown the flag for Cocoon there many times. The other big name is Berlin underground lynchpin Cassy, adding class to proceedings.

Firebrand techno Irishman Hybrasil is the other notable name from the Amnesia. Hybrasil was one of the rising acts Carl thrust into the limelight last summer at Privilege, so it's clear he's earned his spot.

Other acts confirmed include Saoirse, Spokenn, Isbel & Jeremy Weeks, Jamie Mannion and more to be revealed later.

A mere eight days later at Pacha, things are a little simpler but no less grandiose. On Tuesday 10 July Carl Cox plays all night long for what will no doubt be one of the biggest dates of the summer.

Carl hasn't played open-to-close on the island since the last ever date of his Space residency in 2016. We expect to get the full works, with funk, soul, disco and of course a whole load of house and techno on the menu.

For the final shindig at DC10 on Friday 10 August, the distinct influence of London's underground lands on the White Isle. FUSE pair Enzo Siragusa and Rossko are two of the standout names joining Coxy, while there East End Dubs is also invited.

Another Brit champion of the underground, Burnski, is the fourth name. Often spending his time between London and Berlin, it will be great to him playing at DC10 again.

Giving proceedings more international flair is tINI. tINI credits a trip to Ibiza as sparkling her love affair with electronic music. While she is regular at Sankeys and Underground, she was often a guest for Carl at Space, so her inclusion feels natural.

Ingi Visions, Spokenn, Miller and Smythy are also all confirmed, plus deep house aficionado iO (Mulen) and more names still to come.

So there we have it: three standalone ONE NIGHT STAND shows, all with different identities and each at a different venue. Which is your favourite?

Needless to say, demand for all three dates is going to exceed availability. Do not rest on your laurels with these parties.

Full summer listings for Pyramid - 2020

Amnesia

Pyramid Opening Party CANCELLED

Sun 14 Jun
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid Opening Party CANCELLED

Sun 21 Jun
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid Opening Party CANCELLED

Sun 28 Jun
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid CANCELLED

Sun 05 Jul
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid CANCELLED

Sun 19 Jul
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid CANCELLED

Sun 26 Jul
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 02 Aug
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 09 Aug
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 16 Aug
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 23 Aug
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 30 Aug
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 06 Sep
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 13 Sep
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid

Sun 20 Sep
Line up TBA
Amnesia

Pyramid Closing Party

Sun 27 Sep
Line up TBA

Related content

from 3030

Pyramid

from 3030

from 00