You are here

Benimussa Park opening party

The Ibiza Zoo is back!

The most creative and unusual venues in all of Ibiza is set to open doors for the 2015 season tomorrow afternoon, Wednesday the 27th of May, with a very colourful Benimussa Park (The Zoo) opening party planned, running from 16:30 until the clock strikes pumpkin (midnight).

Enjoy four outdoor arenas of music and performance set atop the hills outside San Antonio - a beautiful spot for sunset light. Benimussa Park is the summer home to animalistic Saturday party, The Zoo Project, as well as Holi Garden Festival, where you can enjoy a fistful of paintpowder any given Monday.

Playing the opening will be UK techno export Will Saul, who is no stranger to the Zoo stages, plus Dana Ruh, Jose de Divina and Bill Patrick. Also on the bill throughout the afternoon will be Funk E, Jonathan Tena, Federico Grazzini, Karina, Michael James, Defex, Milou, Jean Cedric, Robin Ordell and Hamid.

Explore the tiered dance floor of the Seal Pit, the sunshine vibes of the Treehouse stage, The Mandala Garden holistic centre where you'll find live ethnic music, meditation, healing vibrations and visual performance, plus the Living Room for a more intimate gathering for fans of disco and eclectic sounds. The pool will be open all day, as will various food outlets including the famous Zoo BBQ.

This year all stages at Benimussa Park have been given a make-over, the idea to get 'back to nature'. Just when you thought the place couldn't get any wilder...


Full summer listings for The Zoo Project Sundays - 2019

Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 12 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 19 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 26 May
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 02 Jun
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 09 Jun
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 16 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 23 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
More TBA
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Special guest TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 30 Jun
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 07 Jul
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 14 Jul
Tree House | Real Gang
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
More TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 21 Jul
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 28 Jul
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 04 Aug
Tree House
Seal Pit | Sunflower
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 11 Aug
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 18 Aug
Tree House
Seal Pit
Living Room | G13 Music
Roller Disco
Rabbit Hole
Line Up TBA
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 25 Aug
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 01 Sep
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 08 Sep
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 15 Sep
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 22 Sep
Benimussa Park

The Zoo Project

Sun 29 Sep
Tree House | Hector's Birthday
Seal Pit | Defex's Birthday
Living Room | G13 Music
Rabbit Hole

Related content

from 00