You are here

2013 DJ Awards Nominees Announced

Time to have your say on the 2013 season...

The electronic music DJ awards ceremony, held every year at Pacha Ibiza, celebrates its sweet 16th this year on Wednesday the 25th of September. After much deliberation from the panel of dance music experts, the categories and nominees have been decided upon and are now being officially announced.

There are 9 categories, on which the public vote for the nominees they find most deserving of the esteemed Kryptonite awards. In addition to the publicly elected winners, there will be 11 Special Industry Awards chosen by the panel which are also presented during the ceremony.

Previous winners to cross the stage at Pacha have included Armin Van Buuren, David Guetta, Carl Cox, Tiesto, Luciano, Seth Troxler, Solomun, SHM, Sven Vath, Faithless Sound System, Loco Dice, Lenny Kravitz, and Madness amongst others. So it will surely be a star-studded event, which is capped off nicely with the party to follow at Pacha – Guy Gerber's Wisdom of the Glove featuring Audiofly and Lee Curtiss (live).

Voting is OPEN NOW so get going on and make sure your favourites take the cake!

Related content

from 00