You are here

Defected launches new virtual clubbing concept

Tune in via Twitch on Friday 19 June.

Continuously innovating and refusing to stand still, Defected is launching a brand new virtual clubbing concept. Defected WWWorldwide - New Era Virtual Clubbing kicks off at 19:00 BST / 20:00 CET on Friday 19 June.

The first club date will showcase Bronx heavyweights The Martinez Brothers and Friends. Stevie and Chris will be joined in room one by another NYC house hero and DJ who mentored them in their early career, Louie Vega.

Room two will be under the charge of bossman Simon Dunmore, who invites Darius Syrossian to accompany him.

Still want more? Classic Music Company looks after room three, with Luke Solomon, Mark Farina and Eli Escobar forming a trio of essential selectors.

These rooms will run concurrently, with viewers choosing which room to experience at any given time during the three hour stream.

After wrapping up its virtual festival series several weeks ago, Defected looks to break new territory with WWWorldwide. This exciting concept is a partnership with the Twitch. Using the app's Squad Stream functionality, designed for online gaming, the worldwide house music community will be connected online. Although the sets will subsequently be uploaded to Defected's YouTube channel, anybody wanting to join live will need to download and sign-up.

Further confirmed broadcasts are Glitterbox X Pride on Friday 26 June, while our very own island gets its own date with Defected Ibiza on Friday 3 July. Make sure you tune in to all three.

Full summer listings for Defected Ibiza - 2020

Eden

Defected Opening Party CANCELLED

Fri 15 May
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 22 May
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 29 May
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 05 Jun
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 12 Jun
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 19 Jun
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 26 Jun
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 03 Jul
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 10 Jul
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 17 Jul
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 24 Jul
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected CANCELLED

Fri 31 Jul
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 07 Aug
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 14 Aug
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 21 Aug
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 28 Aug
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 04 Sep
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 11 Sep
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected

Fri 18 Sep
Line up TBA
Eden

Defected Closing Party

Fri 25 Sep
Line up TBA

Related content

from 00