You are here

Privilege and Afterlife announce joint closing party

With more names announced, this massive closing party will join Afterlife and Privilege in one massive final bash.

Here is some big news to start off the week right. Afterlife and Privilege have just announced that they will be hosting their closing party together. On Thursday 28 September the behemoth double final event will take over the entire superclub.

Throughout their successful season, Afterlife has taken place in the panoramic Vista terrace and intimate Chamber every Thursday. For the closing, the Hall (Main Room) will also be open and adorned with Afterlife production.

Last week we found out that Tale of Us and Solomun will make appearances at the closings of each other's residencies. Now Afterlife adds more stellar DJs to their massive lineup. A collection of the most significant names in underground electronic music will be at the helm of one of the most anticipated events of the summer.

Afterlife also just announced that deep house demi-god Dixon will also be at the helm of this monster of a closing. The co-head honcho of one of the most influential house labels in the world Innervisions will be returning to the White Isle, an ultra-special occurrence in itself.

We also know that Tale of Us will be playing twice. First, the Italian duo will take over their usual spot in the Vista Room. Also on the roster, we have Afterlife favourites Mind Against, the Italian natives but Berlin based duo with a unique sound, and German master of electronic music Recondite with a live performance of dreamy techno. Later on, Tale of Us will have a second appearance in the Hall.

During this extended night, Rødhåd, the young German now part of the techno elite, together with Alex.Do, Nina Kraviz and Konstantin, will also be playing. In the Chamber, we have techno wonder Denis Horvat with his melodic house and techno and the stirring Vaal bringing her eclectic sound.

This one is going to be a big one. Get in now. Early bird tickets are currently €40 but prices will increase later. Full details below.

Full summer listings for Afterlife

Privilege

Afterlife Opening Party

Thu 29 Jun
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 06 Jul
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 13 Jul
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 20 Jul
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 03 Aug
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 10 Aug
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 17 Aug
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 24 Aug
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 31 Aug
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 07 Sep
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 14 Sep
Privilege

Afterlife

Thu 21 Sep