You are here

Best boat party tunes by Ibiza resident DJ

Cirque De La Nuit resident DJ Ryan Platts shares his favourite tunes to party on a boat.

Nothing beats a boat party, easily the highlight of any seaside vacation. Something about dancing at sea soaking the sun rays ranks it among the most exhilarating activities of the summer. Throw in rocking tunes and an open bar that serves you directly on the dancefloor, and you have got yourself a super-treat.

Cirque De La Nuit boat party resident DJ Ryan Platts finds that playing on the boat is like playing in one of the great clubs on Ibiza. The only difference is that you get to do so cruising the Mediterranean and basking in the glorious sunshine. The Void sound system, the same they have in Sankeys and DC10, is "mega, absolute fire to play on!"

Every day, as he plays music for 320 people on board the boat, he feels that each track unifies everyone on board as they share the beautiful moment. To him, there is no better feeling.

Here he shares with us some of his favourite tunes to get the party started and going on a boat with his top 10 tracks for a boat party. Dive in!


Yvan Ghenkins - Slate (Original Mix)

"Great track to set the mood of the boat, always goes off, and the second build up is mega."


Vokker, Victor Oliver - That Bass (Original Mix)

"The third drop in this tune blows the boat up."


Moloko - Sing It Back (Mousse T's Rework)

"This track is for the ladies: mega 2017 rework with Donna Summer rolling in the background."


Siege - Fiery (Original Mix)

"Great tune, for the first half of the boat; it does the business."


Alexis Raphael - It's Kinda Jazzy (Original Mix)

"This works well beginning of the second half of the boat, a fat piece of funk. Nothing better than the sax loop in the sunshine."


Eskuche - Play The Record (Original Mix)

"Perfect mid-set tune; the vocals keep everyone's attention."


Enrico Sanguiliano - Blooming Era (Original Mix)

"Last half hour, just listen to it. Ohhhhh!!!!"


Pirupa - Check This Out (Original Mix)

"Mega sample from a tune from the late 80's never fails me."


Lex & Wood - Like This (Original Mix)

"Last half hour again, heavy but not to heavy."


Enrico Sanguiliano - GhettoBlaster (Original Mix)

"Aaaahaaaaaaa, one of my favourite tracks of the summer so far, Just listen to it!! Holy Jesus!! Destroys everything and everyone on board..."


Full summer listings for Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club - 2020

Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 22 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sat 25 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 01 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 03 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 06 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 08 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 10 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 13 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 15 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 17 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 20 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 22 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 24 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 27 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 29 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 31 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 03 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 05 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 07 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 10 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 12 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 14 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 17 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 19 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 21 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 24 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 26 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 28 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 01 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 03 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 05 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 08 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 10 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 12 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 15 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 17 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 19 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 22 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 24 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 26 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 29 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sat 01 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 02 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 05 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 07 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 09 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 12 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 14 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 16 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 19 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 21 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 23 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 26 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 28 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 30 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 02 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 04 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 06 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 09 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 11 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 13 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 16 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 18 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 20 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa

Related content

from 5959