You are here

Discover the Cirque de la Nuit boat party adventure

The tech house boat party takes off into the summer season.

With the opening parties in full swing, what's a trip to Ibiza without leaving room for a nautical adventure? Cirque de la Nuit welcome aboard 350 party-ready sailors to the largest party boat on the island for an afternoon of tunes, views and of course booze.

As my first ever boat party I wasn't quite sure what I was getting myself into, yet as we all gathered at Dunes bar in Playa D'en Bossa to have a couple of pre-drinks, I noticed plenty of glitter dressed faces and even one guy in a furry animal cloak, so I knew the fun wouldn't be stopping there.

The entire troop entered the boat with ease and after being served a tasty cocktail on arrival, the engine roared and we set sail into the shimmering Med. CDLN resident DJ Ryan Platts was first to take a place behind the decks, and with the Void sound system pumping hard, he brought everyone from their seat to their feet.

Ryan played plenty of party tunes from the get-go with Defected Records' Josh Butler Call You Back being a favourite, due to its tingly high-hats and appealing vocal. Pitchers of Sex on the Beach and sangria continued to be poured on and off the dancefloor by the glamorous Cirque staff, who happily ensured drinks were full to the brim at all times.

As 16:00 approached, the Do Not Sleep curator Darius Syrossian took centre stage continuing the party vibes with a mixture of house and tech-house floor fillers. Darius picked up the funk with Archie Hamilton's Mind Blank, a track that has remained memorable from the entire afternoon. As we began to sail back to Balearic shores, the party showed no signs of dying down. The crowd continued to move with confidence, dancing as one and effortlessly defying the bumpy waves of the Mediterranean.

A vibrant afternoon overall, filled with breezy sunshine, friendly Ibiza lovers and top notch tunes. It is exciting to see what else Cirque de la Nuit will pull out the party bag this summer.


WORDS | Georgia Smith

Full summer listings for Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club - 2020

Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 22 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sat 25 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 01 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 03 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 06 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 08 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 10 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 13 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 15 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 17 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 20 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 22 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 24 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 27 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 29 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 31 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 03 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 05 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 07 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Wed 10 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Fri 12 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club CANCELLED

Sun 14 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 17 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 19 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 21 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 24 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 26 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 28 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 01 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 03 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 05 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 08 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 10 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 12 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 15 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 17 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 19 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 22 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 24 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 26 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 29 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sat 01 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 02 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 05 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 07 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 09 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 12 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 14 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 16 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 19 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 21 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 23 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 26 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 28 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 30 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 02 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 04 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 06 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 09 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 11 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 13 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Wed 16 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Fri 18 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Cirque de la Nuit @ Ibiza Boat Club

Sun 20 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa

Related content

from 5959