You are here

Children of the 80s gets going at the beach

Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza invites you to kick the season off in Ibizan seaside style.

Famed for its feel-good tunes and retro vibe, Children of the 80s kicks off the season by the beach of the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. The fun-loving party concept is holding a special seaside event on Saturday 5 May to get the party-season going.

Held at The Beach Club of the Hard Rock Hotel's resort grounds, this event encourages you to party like it's 1989. With La Movida DJs Petit & Vazquez providing sounds, you will be vogueing all afternoon long.

Joining them will be special guest Lugotti, a saxophonist whose uplifting riffs will echo across the Playa d'en Bossa beach club.

This one-off beach party is free entry. For the dress code think shoulder pads, leg warmers, skin-tight acid-washed jeans and jumpsuits. Basically, anything that makes you look like you're in a 1980s movie.

If you can't make this party, have no fear. The weekly Children of the 80s residency at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza starts from Friday 1 June and runs until 28 September. You'll have plenty of opportunities for you to groove at this time-warped event.

Tickets on sale now.

Full summer listings for Children of the 80s - 2019

Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s | Beach Edition

Sat 20 Apr
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Opening Party

Fri 31 May
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 07 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 14 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 21 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 28 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 05 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 12 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 19 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 26 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 02 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 09 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 16 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 23 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 30 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 06 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 13 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 20 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Closing Party

Fri 27 Sep

Related content

Children of the 80s
from 1818

Children of the 80s

from 1818

Hard Rock Hotel
from 00