You are here

Oceanbeat world record attempt

Boat party plans to get 150 DJs to spin tunes.

Hoping 2015 will be a record-breaking summer is Oceanbeat Ibiza. On their boat party on the 28th of September there's going to be a relay of DJs, as they attempt to break the Guinness World Record on the largest DJ session. The current record they're trying to beat was achieved at Singapore last August, the 133 participants hopefully topped next month with 150.

Sure to be spellbinding event, the concise plan may in practice not work out as clean-cut. 150 selectors with only a limited time to blow away the crowd could leave tracks another wanted to play already rinsed to death. USB's could get mixed up, so any DJs set to play reading – maybe make yours as distinctive as possible. Someone scheduled to play towards the end might end up having such a good time with free-flowing booze they go overboard with the boat party experience. The possibility of how this all unfolds is intriguing.

Proceeds from the six-hour affair will be donated to The Ocean Cleanup, which works to develop technology to aid the fight against plastic pollution. A pre-event shall be taking place at Punta Arabi with the after-party heading down to Bora Bora, both open to the public.


Full summer listings for Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party - 2019

Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 20 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 27 Apr
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 03 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 04 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 10 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 11 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 15 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 17 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 18 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 22 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 24 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 25 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 29 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 31 May
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 01 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 05 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 07 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 08 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 10 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 12 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 14 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 15 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 17 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 19 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 21 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 22 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 24 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 26 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 28 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 29 Jun
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 01 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 03 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 05 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 06 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 08 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 10 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 12 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 13 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 15 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 17 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 19 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 20 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 22 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 24 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 26 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 27 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 29 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 31 Jul
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 02 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 03 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 05 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 07 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 09 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 10 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 12 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 14 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 16 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 17 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 19 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 21 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 23 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 24 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 26 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 28 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 30 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 31 Aug
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 02 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 04 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Fri 06 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 07 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 09 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 11 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 14 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Mon 16 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 18 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 21 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Wed 25 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa
Boat Parties - Playa d'en Bossa

Oceanbeat Ibiza Boat Party

Sat 28 Sep
Playa d'en Bossa

Related content

from 8989
from 00