You are here

Glitterbox and Hï Ibiza auction prize record collection

Disco dons and super club team up to raise money for Ibiza charity.

Hï Ibiza and Friday night disco extravaganza Glitterbox have announced that they are auctioning off the ultimate record collection as the prize for a charity fundraiser. The two brands have filled a crate full of timeless 12” records, bearing the signature of top DJing talent.

The proceeds of this fabulous charity auction will go to the Ibiza Preservation Fund, which celebrates its 10th anniversary this year. This organisation aims to preserve the nature value and beauty of Ibiza and Formentera through sustainable initiatives on both islands.

The treasure trove of tracks at stake is signed and selected by Glitterbox DJs. Artists the likes of Basement Jaxx, DJ David Morales, Masters At Work, Simon Dunmore, Roger Sanchez and Todd Terry have all contributed various vinyl making this collection one of a kind.

The auction opens on Thursday 10 May on CharityStars. The winner of this prestigious prize will also be invited to the Glitterbox opening on Friday 1 June to receive the competition crate and meet some of the Guest DJs performing that night.

Glitterbox is one of Ibiza's most hedonistic parties and runs until 28 September. If that were not enough for you on one Friday, you can check out the desert vibrations of DYSTOPIA across the street at Ushuaïa earlier in the afternoon. Tickets for both parties now on sale.

If you want a chance to win this incredible vinyl prize, enter on the Hï Ibiza and Glitterbox CharityStars page here

Try something new this holiday

Boats Ibiza

Boats Ibiza

San Antonio, Ibiza
Vespa Tours

Vespa Tours

San Antonio, Ibiza

Full summer listings for Glitterbox

Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox Opening Party

Fri 01 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 08 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 15 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 22 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 29 Jun
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 06 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 13 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 20 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 27 Jul
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 03 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 10 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 17 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 24 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 31 Aug
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 07 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 14 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox

Fri 21 Sep
Hï Ibiza

Glitterbox Closing Party

Fri 28 Sep