You are here

Children of the 80s teams up with BBC

Ibiza’s time-warped party collaborates with British radio station for special live broadcast.

The weekly nostalgia fiesta, Children of the 80s is teaming up with the BBC Radio 2 team for a live broadcast event. This exclusive party will take place on Friday 29 June at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza.

As the party's name suggests, the sound of the 80s is the star of the shows through a selection of dance classics and rarities. UK Presenter Gary Davies will host the show along with a star-studded line-up.

Tony Hadley, a former member of Spandau Ballet, Carol Decker of T'Pau, The Fizz and Bonnie Tyler will all step up to the Hard Rock Hotel stage. Expect a medley of nostalgic hits guaranteed to take you back in time.

These glamorous guests will be supported by DJ trio, Dream Team Reload and La Movida Ibiza. All of them will be playing tribute tracks which pay homage to one of the most extravagant decades in history.

Children of the 80s will boogie its way through the Ibiza season from 1 June and until 28 September so plenty of opportunities to get your time machine fix this summer.

See below for full details for all dates and tickets.

Full summer listings for Children of the 80s - 2019

Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Opening Party

Fri 31 May
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 07 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 14 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 21 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 28 Jun
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 05 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 12 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 19 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 26 Jul
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 02 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 09 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 16 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 23 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 30 Aug
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 06 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 13 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s

Fri 20 Sep
Hard Rock Hotel

Children of the 80s Closing Party

Fri 27 Sep

Related content

Children of the 80s
from 1818
Hard Rock Hotel
from 00