You are here

Josh Wink's Banana - Remixed and Peeled

Josh Wink's amazing 'When A Banana Was Just A Banana' LP gets remixed and peeled by some of the most esteemed producers around.

Josh Wink's fourth artist album 'When A Banana Was Just A Banana' was one of the most talked about and played electronic albums of 2009. Now, in 2010 - and with a little help from his friends - 'When A Banana Was Just A Banana' gets Remixed and Peeled by some of Wink's most esteemed producer friends, who each personally chose the track they wanted to remix.

Ovum Records pick up the story: "This album started coming together when some of Josh's peers inquired about remixing certain tracks that they liked. Josh then asked other producers whom he liked and respected to pick a track also. After a few months of collecting the remixes, 'When A Banana Was Just A Banana Remixed and Peeled' is ready for release. It was an honor to have so many talented producers interested in putting their spin on what were already great tracks - and very exciting as the mixes came in and we were blown away one time after another. The styles are very diverse, but all put together make a comprehensive album that shines like the original. From the deep tech of Martin Buttrich, Pascal Feos, and Chateau Flight, to the house grooves of Nic Fanciulli, DJ Sneak, D'Julz and Jimpster, to the full on floor fillers from Agoria, Slam, Radio Slave, and Benny Rodrigues."


1) Jus Right (Jimpster Remix)
2) Everybody To The Sun (Slam Paragraph Mix)
3) Stay Out All Night (Radio Slave Remix)
4) Counter Clock 319 (Chateau Flight Remix)
5) Hypnoslave (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
6) Airplane Electronique (Matthias Tanzmann remix)
7) Minimum 23 (Agoria Remix)
8) Dolphin Smack (Martin Buttrich RMX Part 6)
9) What Used To Be Called Used To Be (Benny Rodrigues F.A.T.F. No Drama-Mix)

The release of the album also coincides with the '15 Years Of Ovum' Tour. Running throughout 2010. Dates coming soon!

The album will be available as a single CD, Digitally with exclusive tracks by DJ Sneak, D'Julz, Martin Buttrich, and Pascal Feos, and as a limited edition vinyl collection of 6 separate twelve inches.

The twelve-inch versions are collector's items - when you put them altogether they make up OVUM 15. Parker Jacobs (behind the Paul Frank designs and more) again designed all the artwork for the album: ABOUT PARKER: Parker Jacobs is an Emmy nominated character designer and animation art director for the hit Nick Jr. TV program, Yo Gabba Gabba! Prior to his current status, he was a senior design director for Paul Frank Industries from 2000 through 2007. Specialized in branding, unique packaging, collaborations and overall graphic design, he also had close involvement in the Paul Frank personal art gallery exhibitions. In addition, Parker is the author/ illustrator of the first Paul Frank children's book entitled, "Only In Dreams: A Bedtime Story" published in 2008 by Chronicle Books. Parker is also well known for his involvement with the super-hero rock band, The Aquabats!

Select date