You are here

Review: Music On The Beach

Beach party anyone?

By Spotlight

Although a little too late to see all acts on the bill I arrived in time to see Mar-T smashing out some banging tech house to the sun-kissed crowd. Overlooking the golden shores of Playa d'en Bossa and competing with the likes of Umek at Sands and tINI and the gang in Sirocco, Marco Carola's 'Music on the beach' party was pulling people in from the beach with magnetic force.

Mar-T was giving his best DJ hand flick whilst dropping classic summer crowd pleasers such as Osunlade's track Envision. Building up a great buzz before the highly anticipated arrival of main man Marco, DJ V, Neverdogs, Mar-T and Marco Antona provided the crowd with some bouncy tech sounds from 6pm at the plush La Plage

Although a little surprised but not deterred, the 10€ cover on entrance (which awarded me a drinks voucher) nicely paid for my Vodka orange tipple and served underneath a crystal chandelier and beside a cream cushioned area helped bring an air of class and sophistication to the party. Home to a Funktion1 sound system which hung from the ceiling, La Plage was the perfect setting for such a party as the friendly vibe and real Balearic buzz flew about the place entertaining the mainly European crowd. Whacking out anything from a sexy house salsa to the usual White Isle two step everybody from bouncer to booth groupie was feeling the music; some more so than others like the young guy outside who persisted in making several questionable sand angels... go him.

From half past 9 Marco Carola settled in underneath the cream marquee and performed intimately to the now absolutely packed dance-floor. Enjoying tracks like Twentyfive by Björn Wilke and God make me phunky by MD X-Press the party atmosphere was at its peak and La Plage was filled with many happy people. As the evening came to an end the annual fireworks in Ibiza Town sparkeled and banged in the distance perfectly ending a rather pleasant afternoon. Bravo!

Tags:


Parties

Music On Opening Party Fri 03 Jun | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 10 Jun | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 17 Jun | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 24 Jun | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 01 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 08 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 15 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 22 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 29 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 05 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 12 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 19 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 26 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 02 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 09 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 16 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Music On Fri 23 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Music On Closing Party Part 1 Fri 30 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Standard Ticket 7070
Music On Closing Party Part 2 Sat 01 Oct | 23:59
Show info
Terrace
Main Room
Line Up TBA
Standard Ticket 7070

Related content

Marco Carola's techno extravaganza at Amnesia
And he is looking for a women-only residency team at Sankeys Ibiza


Latest news

All hail the King of Ibiza

Yesterday

Our wishlist for Ibiza's biggest ever closing party

Yesterday

Nic Fanciulli B2B Eats Everything at Benimussa Park. BIG

1 day ago

Privilege's smaller club room waves goodbye to summer

2 days ago

Special charity event this

2 days ago

Cruise under control into sunset

2 days ago

Queuing out the Space car park for Coxy

2 days ago

A summer's worth of wisdom

2 days ago