You are here

Photo Review: W.A.R. & Rinse FM ft Katy B, 24th August

Shots of the lovely Katy B last Friday.


By Spotlight

The guys from Rinse FM back in the UK have put together a couple of lineups this season for the Ibiza Rocks 'We Are Rockstars' parties each Friday at the usual Ibiza Rocks Hotel. Friday gone proved to be a great night of music, all with an urban 'kids from the street' feel to it with the likes of Devlin and Ms Dynamite also performing on the night. Not one over inflated ego in sight, which was nice. 

However, I was down to check out Katy B. A great female vocalist, and someone who I think has kept her feet firmly on the ground throughout her rise to success on the back of the 'On A Mission' album of 2011. Although disappointed to find out she was only playing for 20 minutes, it was enough time to satisfy my needs as all the big 'we've heard this one on the radio' tracks were played. This girl can do no wrong in my eyes. Enjoy the photos!

More about: Ibiza Rocks Hotel, W.A.R!

Parties

W.A.R.! Opening Party
Fri 06 Jun 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.!
Fri 13 Jun 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.! - Eton Messy Presents...
Fri 20 Jun 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.!
Fri 27 Jun 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.!
Fri 04 Jul 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.! Birthday
Fri 11 Jul 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.!
Fri 18 Jul 19:30 - 23:59
W.A.R.!
Fri 25 Jul 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 4040
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 6060 16 tickets remaining
W.A.R.!
Fri 01 Aug 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 3535
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 5555
W.A.R.!
Fri 08 Aug 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 3535
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 5555 19 tickets remaining
W.A.R.!
Fri 15 Aug 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 4040
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 6060
W.A.R.!
Fri 22 Aug 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 4040
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 6060
W.A.R.! - EAT SLEEP ROCKS REPEAT
Fri 29 Aug 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 4040
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 6060
W.A.R.! - Bugged Out Weekender Takeover
Fri 05 Sep 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 3535
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 5555
W.A.R.!
Fri 12 Sep 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 3535
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 5555
W.A.R.! Closing Party
Fri 19 Sep 19:30 - 23:59
Standard E-Ticket 4040
VIP Balcony Access Ticket 6060 17 tickets remaining

Latest news

Spotlight sends an emissary to Croatia to see what all the Ibiza/Croatia parallels amount to…

A Grand entrance to the carnival...

Cash needn't change hands over this festival of fun.

Ibiza's favourite Knight in shining armour rides into Booom!