You are here

Photo Review: W.A.R. & Rinse FM ft Katy B, 24th August

Shots of the lovely Katy B last Friday.


By Spotlight

The guys from Rinse FM back in the UK have put together a couple of lineups this season for the Ibiza Rocks 'We Are Rockstars' parties each Friday at the usual Ibiza Rocks Hotel. Friday gone proved to be a great night of music, all with an urban 'kids from the street' feel to it with the likes of Devlin and Ms Dynamite also performing on the night. Not one over inflated ego in sight, which was nice. 

However, I was down to check out Katy B. A great female vocalist, and someone who I think has kept her feet firmly on the ground throughout her rise to success on the back of the 'On A Mission' album of 2011. Although disappointed to find out she was only playing for 20 minutes, it was enough time to satisfy my needs as all the big 'we've heard this one on the radio' tracks were played. This girl can do no wrong in my eyes. Enjoy the photos!

More about: Ibiza Rocks Hotel, W.A.R!

Parties

W.A.R! Opening Party
Fri 05 Jun 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 2nd Release 3030
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 12 Jun 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 19 Jun 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 2nd Release 3030
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 26 Jun 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 03 Jul 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2525 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 6060
W.A.R!
Fri 10 Jul 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2525 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 6060
W.A.R!
Fri 17 Jul 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2525 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 6060
W.A.R!
Fri 24 Jul 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2525 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 6060
W.A.R!
Fri 31 Jul 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 07 Aug 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 14 Aug 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 21 Aug 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 28 Aug 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 04 Sep 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R!
Fri 11 Sep 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555
W.A.R! Closing Party
Fri 18 Sep 19:00 - 23:59
Early Bird Ticket 1st Release 2020 10 tickets remaining
VIP Standing Ticket 5555

Latest news

Sultry, harmonious and a little melancholy, Dance Spirit has produced an evocative debut LP.

Yesterday

Solomun tests the waters in April for the Ibiza summer to come...

Yesterday

This could be the year that shapes where Cristoph is heading.

Yesterday

Sven Weisemann and Omar S crack the Egg Ldn a new one.

4 days ago

You are here