You are here

SPTL064: Minus Records

A selection of recent, present and future sounds from Richie Hawtin's seminal label.

By Spotlight

Tracklist

DJ Minx - A Walk In The Park (Ricardo Villalobos remix)
Marco Carola - Groove Catcher (Martin Buttrich Groove remix)
Barem - After The Storm (Matthias Kaden remix)
Ambivalent & Alexi Delano - Perfect Zed
Fabrizio Maurizi - Ollie
Hobo - Touch
Magda - 48 Hour Crack In Your Bass
Ambivalent - R U OK (Marco Carola remix)
Marc Houle - Bay Of Figs
Troy Pierce - 25 Bitches
Barem - Better
Click Box - Voxer
Ambivalent - Down
Gaiser - Unstable Witness
Marco Carola - Play It Loud!
Heartthrob - Your Body
Plastikman - Elektrostatik (Vince Clarke remix)
JPLS - Voxcycle B
Square One - Island Rumors
Barem - Clear (tool edit)
Theorem - Minor Explosions

Compiled & mixed by Minus publicity manager Dean Driscoll - you can check out more mixes from him and the Minus family including Heartthrob, Hobo & Click Box at the Minus Connections podcast. Links here Itunes or Direct.

Label Biography

Since 1998, Hawtin’s music label Minus has been the home base and canvas for Richie Hawtin and a small family of like-minded artists, producers and DJs, such as Magda, Troy Pierce, Marc Houle, Gaiser, Heartthrob, Barem and many more - Creating one of the most close-knit collectives in electronic music today. The musical and live experience of the Minus sound is a varied and unique mix of minimal techno, heralding influences from the past with a strong sonic focus on the future, always integrating technology. A specific design aesthetic is present through the broad catalog of vinyl, CD, DVD and digital releases, accented with special packaging, limited editions and special promo products.

Artists include: Ambivalent, Barem, Click Box, Fabrizio Maurizi, Gaiser, Heartthrob, Hobo, JPLS, Magda, Marc Houle, Marco Carola, Plastikman, Richie Hawtin, Troy Pierce + more.

m-nus.com

facebook.com/MINUSOFFICIALPAGE

Tags:


Parties

Cocoon Ibiza Opening Party Mon 30 May | 21:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 06 Jun | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 13 Jun | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 20 Jun | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 27 Jun | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 04 Jul | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 11 Jul | 23:00
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 18 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 25 Jul | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 01 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 08 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 15 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 22 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 29 Aug | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 05 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 12 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 19 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Mon 26 Sep | 23:59
Show info
Cocoon Ibiza Closing Party Mon 03 Oct | 23:00
Show info

Popular podcasts

A live recording of a back to back session from Yousef and Carl Cox in Liverpool's famous record store, 3Beat.
19 June 2015
A cosmic journey through the grand halls of music from one of Amsterdam's tastemakers.
20 February 2016
Two residents from Elrow and KER Club step up as Elrow confirms it will be back in the Space Discoteca for the 2015 season.
25 March 2015
Rising up from a dark place to produce a new EP and an exclusive mix for us.
2 April 2015

Related content

Cocoon
Let Sven Väth drag you underground... Mondays are for Cocoon
Amnesia
Home to the two most iconic clubbing spaces on Ibiza
Podcast: SPTLMIX012: Mo'funk
G Jamz is a brand new mix from Applebum resident Mo'funk, dedicated to the classic sounds of the...
Podcast: SPTL199: Athea
Topping the 100s out at number 199 is Athea, keeping the groove throughout.
Podcast: SPTL198: Kamma
A cosmic journey through the grand halls of music from one of Amsterdam's tastemakers.