You are here

Cocoon Ibiza - Pacha 2018

At Pacha Wednesday, from 30 May to 3 Oct. Cocoon comes of age and goes to Pacha.

After 18 incredible seasons, Cocoon undergoes a metamorphosis this year and moves to Pacha for 2018. The first techno party on Ibiza joins forces with the first super-club to open on the island. When two such icons unite, nothing short of spectacular can emerge.

Now in its 19th season, Cocoon is coming of age as it carries on at the iconic venue. With Pacha being refurbished in time for the new season, this new marriage signals a great new beginning for both of them.

The grand opening party is set for Wednesday 30 May and will be running weekly throughout the summer. The line-up for the first night of this next chapter boasts none other than Âme for a DJ set, as well as Cocoon creator himself Sven Väth in Room 1. The alluring techno and house of Dana Ruh and the captivating groove of Dorian Paic will be taking over Room 2.

The rest of the season brings in an onslaught of techno titans as Papa Sven welcomes both old friends and fresh talent.

Besides Sven Väth playing 14 or 18 dates, June sees Gerd Janson, Digby, Berlin's finest Janina, Adam Beyer, Ilario Alicante, Ida Engberg, Richie Hawtin, Solomun, Carola Pisaturo, Christian Burkhardt (live), Maurizio Schmitz, Cesar Vinzent, Dana Ruh and Carl Craig for a very special all night long funk & disco set

In July, we have Ricardo Villalobos, Seth Troxler, Craig Richards, Sonja Moonear, Edward, Luciano, Dorian Paic, Roman Flügel, D'Julz, Traumer, KiNK, Shonky, Fabe and more.

August has Papa Sven playing all night long on the 8th. Joining him throughout the month, DJ Koze, Cassy playing all night long, Dewalta b2b Cristi Cons, Richie Hawtin, Nastia, Einzelkind, Dana Ruh, Ilario Alicante, Martyné b2b Bodin & Jacob, Peggy Gou, Shonky and Traumer will all be stopping in.

For September, guests include Mano Le Tough, Cassy all night long, Ricardo Villalobos, Sonja Moonear, Dorian Paic, Markus Fix, Nina Kraviz, Dewalta, Digby, Richie Hawtin, Ilario Alicante, Matador playing live, tINI, Julian Perez

To close out what by the looks of it will be a legendary season, Sven Väth keeps his guests under wraps for the moment, while Dana Ruh and André Galluzzi rock out Room 2.

With DubLab flooding the reimagined Pacha with mind-boggling visuals, this brand new collaboration promises to be one of the most exciting on Ibiza.

See below for date-by-date details and tickets.

Listen below and head here to subscribe our Spotify playlist for all the latest Cocoon tracks.

Venue: Pacha

Full summer listings for Cocoon Ibiza

Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza Opening Party

Wed 30 May
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 06 Jun
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 20 Jun
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 04 Jul
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 11 Jul
Room 1
Room 2 | 20 Years Raum...Musik
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 18 Jul
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 25 Jul
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 01 Aug
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 08 Aug
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 15 Aug
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 22 Aug
Room 1
Room 2 | Traffic Label Night
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 29 Aug
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 05 Sep
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 12 Sep
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 19 Sep
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza

Wed 26 Sep
Pacha

Cocoon Ibiza Closing Party

Wed 03 Oct

Cocoon Ibiza - Latest news

Cocoon moves to Pacha

Cocoon moves to Pacha

1 February 2018

Other Pacha parties

Solomun +1

Solomun +1

Sunday
Flower Power

Flower Power

Monday
Robin Schulz & Friends

Robin Schulz & Friends

Thu 24 May, Thu 11 Oct
One Night Stand

One Night Stand

Tuesday
Melon Bomb

Melon Bomb

Mon 21 May
HE.SHE.THEY

HE.SHE.THEY

Tue 22 May
Mixmag All Stars

Mixmag All Stars

Wed 23 May